more wikis
 

MediaWiki talk:Spam Blacklist

Wikia - creating communities

(Redirected from Talk:Spam Blacklist)
When reporting spam please provide as much information as possible. Useful information includes: the IP/username used, the wiki/s it occured on, any URLs used, and the page name.

See also Help:Spam.

Archives: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15.


Contents

[edit] Spammer Ahoy!

Hello. I would like to report a spammer on the Pokemon Wiki. Two IP addresses have been vandalizing the Wiki and posting things like this and this there. The addresses are 82.4.223.106‎ and 75.69.100.253‎. Please block them before they cause any more trouble. Werty yertrew 02:38, 24 April 2009 (UTC)

That isn't spam, that's vandalism. -- Manticore (talk) 08:45, 24 April 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Main_Page/

Just to let you know: [1]. I can't blank or put the delete template because there's a spam filter preventing users from editing this page --Ciencia Al Poder (talk) -WikiDex 19:16, 29 April 2009 (UTC)

taken care of. its actually not from the spam list, its from the bad pagename list at MediaWiki:Blacklist title list, theres an entry to stop pages from being created (and updated) that end in a /. there are many many spam bots that try to create these types of pages, so it was necessary to block them. --Uberfuzzy@Wikia 19:25, 29 April 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Suomen Wikia

Hi, this talk page is spam, please delete it. Link: http://fi.wikia.com/wiki/Keskustelu:Taito_luistelu

Thanks! Wappedia

[edit] Embedded link spam on Vim Tips wiki

Recently 121.97.74.130 made this edit:

http://vim.wikia.com/index.php?title=A_better_interfacing_of_%28La%29TeX_with_the_quickfix_mode&diff=23155&oldid=19775

It looks innocent enough, except that the page on our wiki is about LaTeX, a "document markup language and document preparation system for the TeX typesetting" [1], not about latex, the material used in medical gloves and condoms.

I have rolled back the edit, but I'm reporting it in case this IP hits other wikis as well.

--Fritzophrenic 18:27, 15 May 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Spam link

Posted on the Castle Crashers Wiki by a vandal

Link to vandalism

Link to site (EXPLICIT)

Aburnett 21:50, 20 May 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Link

Why functioned left here http:// www.carookee.com/account/Bakupedia he does not point me in because of Spam--{{Benutzer:Laximilian scoken/Signatur}} 09:30, 21 May 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Possible small-scale vandal

See http://genealogy.wikia.com/wiki/Talk:Fraser_Robinson,_Jr._(1912-1996)/info - the not unfamiliar "you have a nice forum". — Robin Patterson (Talk) 02:44, 31 May 2009 (UTC)

No other edits by that ip anywhere. might have just been some random poorly worded message? --Uberfuzzy@Wikia 03:35, 31 May 2009 (UTC)

[edit] ### buy <some drug>

--CharitwoTalk 00:06, 27 June 2009 (UTC)


--CharitwoTalk 09:12, 28 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Random

--CharitwoTalk 08:57, 28 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] 71.179.219.32

IP creating some nice (cheap) random spam.

Ex.

-- ~Joey~ ^Talk^ 03:13, 20 July 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Multiple spam pages created by IP

213.50.114.154 recently created several spam pages in a very short timespan on the Vim Tips Wiki.

I have deleted the pages and blocked the IP on our wiki.

You may want to check for cross-wiki spam.

--Fritzophrenic 16:08, 21 July 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Public domain image spam

I found two diffs of link spam:

http://www.wikia.com/index.php?title=Category:Images&diff=338479&oldid=102603 http://doom.wikia.com/index.php?title=Category:User-created_public_domain_images&diff=prev&oldid=56708

I don't have information on cross-wiki activity, but I think there may be others. --69.165.133.212 17:03, 30 July 2009 (UTC)

More links:

All are from the same IP. --Sigma 7 03:45, September 22, 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Viagra

--CharitwoTalk 19:58, 7 August 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Lamisil

--CharitwoTalk 18:04, 9 August 2009 (UTC)

[edit] 194.8.74.130 HTML linking "free scans"

--~Joey~ ^Talk^ 08:45, 14 August 2009 (UTC)

[edit] The right place where money grows

83.233.30.86 has added a link to http://www.theinvestblog.com/ on the Phineas and Ferb Wiki.

http://phineasandferb.wikia.com/index.php?title=Talk:Heinz_Doofenshmirtz&oldid=47648#The_right_place_where_money_grows

[edit] 24.0.20.147

IP is creating pages titled Hello from Stefan Amraly, on a variety of wiki's. --Kirk 18:40, 17 August 2009 (UTC)

last of the cleanup done. --Uberfuzzy@Wikia 13:20, 24 August 2009 (UTC)

[edit] VANDAL

HISTORY

VANDALISM


11:16, 24 August 2009

PLEASE BLOCK THIS USER --Fred Bergman 09:53, 24 August 2009 (UTC)

removed, and account disabled.

[edit] This person is changing his IP number everytime !

This person removes text and replaced this by irrelevant text at Familypedia--Fred Bergman 11:39, 24 August 2009 (UTC)

  • (cur) (prev) 21:28, 18 August 2009 68.105.41.151 (Talk) (340 bytes) (Introductions) (undo)
  • (cur) (prev) 16:18, 18 August 2009 Charitwo (Talk | contribs) (5,020 bytes) (Undo revision 328644 by 80.99.129.62 (talk)) (undo)
  • (cur) (prev) 16:17, 18 August 2009 80.99.129.62 (Talk) (340 bytes) (Introductions) (undo)
  • (cur) (prev) 07:04, 18 August 2009 Charitwo (Talk | contribs) (5,020 bytes) (Undo revision 328420 by 173.169.111.211 (talk)) (undo)
  • (cur) (prev) 07:03, 18 August 2009 173.169.111.211 (Talk) (353 bytes) (Introductions) (undo)


At familypedia, this user, changing each time his IP address, replaced content by irrelevant text, please block--Fred Bergman 11:50, 24 August 2009 (UTC) *(cur) (prev) 20:00, 19 August 2009 195.22.241.178 (Talk) (217 bytes) (General) (undo)

*(cur) (prev) 21:01, 18 August 2009 174.129.114.178 (Talk) (340 bytes) (Introductions) (undo)

*(cur) (prev) 23:47, 17 August 2009 194.106.115.117 (Talk) (353 bytes) (Introductions)

taken care of. its not really worth blocking the ips, as they are likely 1off proxies (or TOR nodes) or other other spambot. no other activity from any of them anywhere else, other then at your wiki, and only at that 1 page. strange.

[edit] SPAM report on Familypedia

I bring this to your attention.--Fred Bergman 21:01, 26 August 2009 (UTC)

(could be the same person 00:22, 19 August 2009 Thurstan (Talk |contribs) blocked 212.235.107.27 (Talk) with an expiry time of 1 week (anonymous users only, account creation disabled) ‎ (spam) )

http://genealogy.wikia.com/index.php?title=Template_talk:C20YearInTopicX&action=history

(cur) (prev) 22:19, 26 August 2009 212.235.107.215 (Talk) (389 bytes) (Functional Godaddy Promo Codes)

http://genealogy.wikia.com/index.php?title=Template_talk:C20YearInTopicX&oldid=331917

Here are the newest valid Go Daddy codes. I just used OK9 to pick up some new domains and it worked great.

OK7 - 10% Discount on total order OK8 - 20% off any order of $50 or more OK9 - $7.49 Domain Registration and Renewals


Special Go Daddy Coupon Valid til August 31, 2009. Go Daddy Promo Code OK25 Saves 25% on Hosting or any order of $91 or more.

[edit] Russian spam

IP 58.176.19.139 (talkcontribs) create containing watch word (...) (+1730) URL: http://sandiego.wikia.com/index.php?oldid=1852&rcid=1694 "Метизы - канаты, сетк

--Ciencia Al Poder (talk) -WikiDex 08:56, September 24, 2009 (UTC)

--CharitwoTalk 16:42, September 24, 2009 (UTC)

--Ciencia Al Poder (talk) -WikiDex 16:49, September 24, 2009 (UTC)

--Eugen Dihoru 20:23, September 25, 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Ugg adverts

In the last couple of days, two users have posted an advert to sell ugg boots at vim.wikia.com. I have deleted the spam and blocked the users, but I'm reporting here in case anyone wants to look over *.wikia.com.

Web sites being spammed: http://www.uggsme.com/ http://www.myuggsonshop.com/
User names: Wejk1 Xiaoyuokok07

--JohnBeckett 07:55, September 26, 2009 (UTC)

[edit] IP wikia:User:92.113.95.57

Creating pages containing watch word "MMCIS"; cross-wiki vandal. иιƒкч? 04:19, October 5, 2009 (UTC)

Taken care of by sannse (text filter). ~Joey~ ^Talk^ 06:47, October 5, 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Creating pages with Hello or Hello everybody!

Plase, check tose IP globally: Special:Contributions/195.2.216.186, Special:Contributions/79.116.139.196, Special:Contributions/211.138.124.202, Special:Contributions/203.81.81.36, Special:Contributions/82.131.192.212 There may be more, but my IRC log got truncated. --Ciencia Al Poder (talk) -WikiDex 13:22, October 31, 2009 (UTC)

[edit] "Astrology Readings"

A page with this title was stated on Geek Feminism wiki. Text was generic garbage and did not include links though. [3] Thayvian 00:34, November 6, 2009 (UTC)

[edit] cheap ugg

<a href="http://www.webuggbootuk.com "rel="nofollow">womens ugg</a>
<a href="http://www.webuggbootuk.com "rel="nofollow">cheap ugg</a>
<a href="http://www.webuggbootuk.com "rel="nofollow">uggs on sale</a>
<a href="http://www.webuggbootuk.com "rel="nofollow">ugg cardy</a>

<a href="http://www.nfl-ok.com "rel="nofollow">nfl jerseys</a>
<a href="http://www.nfl-ok.com "rel="nofollow">nfl replica</a>
<a href="http://www.nfl-ok.com "rel="nofollow">wholesale nfl jerseys</a>

<a href="http://www.webuggbootuk.com"rel="nofollow">cheap ugg boots</a>
<a href="http://www.webuggbootuk.com"rel="nofollow">ugg classic</a>
<a href="http://www.webuggbootuk.com"rel="nofollow">discount ugg boots</a>